Img 3718A 1 E1610425081686

T-Ph08. Stages of Integration

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Under development
Get Started
This course is currently closed

BKS Iyengar writes

‘There are seven frontiers to be integrated between the Seen (prakrti) and the Seer (purusa). They are integration of – the body, the senses, energy, mind, intellect, consciousness and soul, each realising its own individual identity. Proficiency in yoga will bring this seven fold knowledge.

According to Patanjali the seven states of conscious awareness are: emerging consciousness, restraining consciousness, sprouted or individualised consciousness tranquil consciousness, tranquil consciousness, attentive consciousness, fissured or rent consciousness, ripe or pure consciousness. Though this seven fold consciousness is explained differently in various texts, I feel that this explanation of the seven states of awareness correctly represents Patanjali’s thought‘.

Shopping Cart