120810 7292A E1610425668450

T-Ph23. The Conscious Pause

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

In his book The Tree of Yoga, BKS Iyengar makes the following statement:

‘There are three transformations which take place in medi­tation. At the very beginning of his Yoga Sutras, Patanjali says that stillness of the mind is yoga. Later, he says that when a person is trying to still the mind, there is an opposition which occurs as new thoughts or new ideas arise in the mind. There is a tug-of-war between restraint and the rising thoughts as they come together.’

Iyengar BKS. Tree of Yoga, p145
Shopping Cart